Here We Go Again

Guys, I haven’t blogged in over a year! I’m a terrible person.

In that time, I’ve been doing a lot of what you’d probably expect me to be doing from the content of this blog: reading, eating out, home improvement, and a whole lot more. Clearly, if you’re looking for speedier updates, you should follow me on Instagram or Twitter. But, in case you’re not a social media user, below are some of the highlights of the past 13 months.

PS: You know it’s been a long time since you’ve blogged when the entire WordPress user interface has changed. Whoops …

We took a trip to Nashville/the Biltmore last fall. I have a bevy (I was just looking for an excuse to use that word) of recommendations based on my research so hit me up if you're planning to visit.

We took a trip to Nashville/the Biltmore last fall. I have a bevy (I was just looking for an excuse to use that word) of recommendations based on my research so hit me up if you’re planning to visit. Pictured here is Hatch Show Prints inside the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Me and close to 50 other St. Louis Tigers trekked down to Oxford, MS, for the Mizzou vs. Ole Miss game. Anyone familiar with Oxford will understand that my definition of a Library is completely changed. Pictured here is The Grove.

Me and close to 50 other St. Louis Tigers trekked down to Oxford, MS, for the Mizzou vs. Ole Miss game. Anyone familiar with Oxford will understand that my definition of a Library is completely changed. Pictured here is The Grove – tailgating spot extraordinaire.

I spent a quick two days in NYC this spring to shoot a commercial - first TV shoot and it was awesome.

I spent a quick two days in NYC this spring to shoot a commercial – first TV shoot and it was awesome.

We got a dog! This little pest is named Ginger and she terrorizes the neighborhood. Seriously, she has more energy than we know what to do with. I could probably spend an entire blog post talking about the joys and despairs of owning a pet.

We got a dog! This little pest is named Ginger and she terrorizes the neighborhood. Seriously, she has more energy than we know what to do with. I could probably spend an entire blog post talking about the joys and despairs of owning a pet.

Katherine graduated! She is now a master from Virginia Tech who has decided to double it with a masters from OU. The girl will be in school forever.

Katherine graduated! She is now a master from Virginia Tech who has decided to double it with a masters from OU. The girl will be in school forever.

We took a trip to Chicago to grace the Windy City with my presence. I know she missed me.

We took a trip to Chicago to grace the Windy City with my presence. I know she missed me.

We moved! So, you can ignore the house tour that is only two posts ago. This probably means that I should do a tour of the new place ...

We moved! So, you can ignore the house tour that is only two posts ago. This probably means that I should do a tour of the new place …

Per a long STL tradition, I made a trip down to the lake this summer. Good times were had all around along with the sunburn from H-E- ...

Per a long STL tradition, I made a trip down to the lake this summer. Good times were had all around, along with the sunburn from H-E- …

I started grad school! I'm enrolled in the part time MBA program at Washington University, which is basically eating up all my free time. I'm sure some posts related to that craziness will follow.

I started grad school! I’m enrolled in the part time MBA program at Washington University, which is basically eating up all of my free time. I’m sure some posts related to that craziness will follow.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

