Life Update!

So … I moved to St. Louis. Surprise! With that comes a lot of change – new job, new house, new city, new friends, but overall, I’m excited! Sure, I’m sad to leave Chicago; I’ve spent three wonderful years there but it’s time for a new adventure, one where I’m hoping to unlock the charm and cultural potential of STL.

There are a couple of posts I have in the works so I recommend sticking around. I promise (at least I’m going to try) that I’ll post a little more regularly a.k.a. I have a new job and I’m not as busy as I was at my old one. At least not yet.

In the meantime, let’s do another shameless plug for my Instagram account that I keep MUCH more updated with my whereabouts:

I made a trip down to CoMO for graduation. I also realized that I've been out of college longer than I was in college. I feel old.  PS: Bonus points if you can identify the iconic Mizzou building in this picture.

I made a trip down to CoMO for graduation. I also realized that I’ve been out of college longer than I was in college. I feel old. PS: Bonus points if you can identify the iconic Mizzou building in this picture.

2013-05-27_1369681785

I visited my parents in their new hometown of Austin, TX. A mandatory meal at the famous Salt Lick was on the schedule.

2013-06-08_1370713984

And now, I present to you my first car: a Honda Civic! I calculated the MPG after dropping $40 at the gas station and it came to about 36 – not bad!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Life Update!

  1. Rob Moses says:

    Congrats on the move! That’s super exciting 🙂

  2. Dennis Hickey says:

    Your car looks great Adam.

  3. Adam, congrats on the move to STL! I loved living there. Looking forward to your posts.

Leave a Reply

