The Blog Lives!

Something prompted me today to revive this blog so here it is – a post! I can’t pinpoint exactly why I stopped blogging in the first place but here are potentially a few reasons:

  • I got a new job
  • I went on vacation for two weeks
  • I moved
  • Summer

Some of you might be confused at the notion that summer could totally derail a habit or routine but, if you live in Chicago, you completely understand. Patios open up, Cubs games become a staple and street fairs invade the city. There is just no time for anything else. Throw in a new job and apartment and you have the recipe for a blog that is shoved in the corner and forgotten until cold weather rolls in and you decide to dust it back off.

Instead of recounting all my experiences from the past five months, I thought I would illustrate them through the goodness that is Instagram. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so consider these next 6,000 words an official update on what I’ve been up to.

Anything I didn’t touch on? Post your questions below!

Ladies and gentlemen, the Golden Gate bridge herself.

I explored San Francisco’s backyard: Napa Valley.

Mandatory Cubs watching during the hot summer months.

Katherine, the little sis, moved to Virginia Tech with the help of Yours Truly.

Football season started back up, which means a couple of trips down to Columbia, MO, with the crew.

I was reunited with this beauty in Madison, WI, for a weekend.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Blog Lives!

  1. Sad I missed you while you were in California! I live in San Francisco and spend much of my free time in wine country 😀 Next time you’re here we should meet up!

Leave a Reply

