A New Year. A New Beginning.

Alright, folks. As you know, it’s that time of year when people take a hard look at their lives and figure out what they want to change. As much as I like to think I’m unique and special, I’m not and end up succumbing to the same whims as everyone else. So here I am, ready to declare what I would like to see happen over the next year! All of these are personal, since of course you can’t write about work because you never know who’s reading … Hey work friends!

  • Numero uno – Blog more! Shocker, I know. I keep saying this but one day I will actually make it happen. I think the hardest part, besides trying to find time, is thinking of things to write about. I’m not passionate enough about one thing and I think that at the end of the day, if I were to narrow my scope to one particular topic, you and I would get bored. Can’t have that!
  • Numero dos – Write more! I know what you’re thinking: how is that different than numero uno? Well, I have 20 pages to a novel that I’m hoping to turn into 500. It’s a difficult endeavor that is going to take a lot of discipline on my part but I think I’m up for the challenge and am trying to make you myself believe that I can do whatever I set my mind to.
  • Numero tres – Work out more! God, I’m so original. Luckily for me, this has been happening fairly well for the past month and half. I’m just putting it down on paper keyboard to keep myself accountable, because that’s worked so well for me in the past. #sarcasm
  • Numero quatro – Figure out what I want to do with my life! This is more of a life goal than a 2012 goal. Although, the sooner it happens, the happier I will be. I don’t have too high of expectations for this one because, let’s be honest, how else do you grow unless you’re trying out new things? No need to get too comfortable.

There you have it! My four goals for 2012 and abundance of exclamation points. What have you decided to accomplish this year? My current short-term goals tonight include finishing “Night Circus” while sipping on cranberry juice, the only beverage left in my apartment that isn’t beer.

PS: You know a company has successfully branded itself when you Google image search “target” and only come up with logos and store pictures.

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “A New Year. A New Beginning.

  1. akcomputer says:

    you can do it! i’ll help you.

  2. Matt says:

    One word for Alison and Adam: .culture. Just kidding. I know you can do it and its going to be great!

Leave a Reply

