And so we begin.

A new day, a new blog.

For the handful of you that I’ve talked about this with, you realize this is my fifth attempt at starting a blog. I’m pretty sure the longest one lasted four months, and that’s because I was on an incredible adventure worth recounting, until I was overwhelmed by how much time it took to tell.

Now, I find myself on a slightly less thrilling ride but still looking for an outlet to write that doesn’t involve work, my old client, or new client. With that in mind, I’m tackling this blogging endeavor once more to see where it takes me and this time I’m determined to make it last by setting a goal for myself:

  • Write a post at least once a week – This probably doesn’t sound like a lot, but I know from experience that even one post a week doesn’t happen all the time or on a regular enough basis.

Yes, this is my only goal a.k.a. I’ve set the bar low and can only exceed expectations. I’m keeping the range of topics pretty broad so as to not constrict myself. If there’s anything in particular you want to hear about, definitely let me know!

Now you’re probably wondering where the name of this blog comes from? Well, I was trying to find a common thread to the experiences of my life and realized that most of the time I’m holding some sort of beverage: a glass of tea at work, a hot chocolate in a coffee shop, a Diet Coke at the movies, a beer while watching the game or a cocktail at the bar. And yes, no coffee. Don’t worry, you’re not the only one to have gasped at this. Matt Witthaus and Ryland Devero give me enough flack as it is.

Until next time, have any of you tried to start a blog? How do you keep yourself motivated?
Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “And so we begin.

  1. Katherine says:

    I try to blog once a week too and it’s harder than it seems. 7 days go by quickly. Bon courage.

  2. Pat Chapman says:

    Hi, Adam. Looking forward to reading your blogs again.

Leave a Reply

